Friday, April 28, 2017

NSEA Nominations and Election Update

Dear Colleague,

Nominations for several NSEA leadership positions closed in March and were taken from the floor of the April Rep Council meeting. Since we had no contested positions, Building Reps approved the nominees through acclamation. There will be no need for an NSEA election this year. Here is the list of our newly elected leaders:

Tim Brittell, Northshore Education Association

Certificated Vice President
 Jon VandeMoortel, Northshore Middle School

Exec Board: Cert Primary Elementary
Janine Schmoll, Sunrise

Exec Board: Cert Middle School
Gail Bauman, Northshore Middle School

Exec Board: Cert Specialists
Tiffany Frane, North Creek HS

Exec Board: Cert At-Large
Adam White, Kenmore Elem.

Exec Board: ESP At-Large
Janet Tamura, Fernwood 

Exec Board: ESP At-Large
Karyn Sullivan, Fernwood

Cert Contract Maintenance: Intermediate Elementary
Kirstin Briefs, Cottage Lake

Cert Contract Maintenance: Middle School
Justine Hurley, Leota Middle School

Cert Contract Maintenance: Special Ed
Laurie Johnson, Woodinville HS

Thank you!

Clark Combs, NSEA Elections Committee Chair

No comments: